• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

?? about birthcontrol??

Posted by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 7:40 PM
  • 11 Replies

Ok so I am starting birthcontrol now after having my DD last month. I talked to my doctor and I decided on ortho evra "the patch". But now I am a little worried about starting it because I found out that there is a lawsuit against it for blood clots. Another option I had considered is the new implant Implanon. Im unsure whether to stick with ortho evra or to go ahead and try the implant. Is or has anyone been on Ortho Evra or the implant?? And did you like it or dislike it?? And why?? I appreciate any feedback . Please help I don't want any kids in the near future and im not good with the pill hence my first baby. But I love her to death. Thanks!

by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 7:40 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
nanasmommy07
by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 7:43 PM

I had a friend who was on Ortho Evra..she hated it. She had horrible mood swings, but I know that's not the case with some people. Other than that I don't know much about either. Sorry!

Bump!!

ARMYBEBITA
by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 7:44 PM

I was on the patch before having my first baby and I had to be taken off of it because I was always throwing up and I couldn't eat anything and whenever I didn't eat anything I would still throw up some green acid, I just reacted bad to it but it doesn't mean that you will. I have heard good things and bad things about the IUD but most of my friends have it and they all like it.

Ethansmommy1987
by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 7:47 PM

I was on the patch when I was 16 and hated it. It made my skin burn where I put it. It made me moody, and made my periods worse. I was only on it for 3 months. But it may be different for you.

Steph_reynolds
by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 7:49 PM