Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

questions for moms who live in the "warmer" states

Posted by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 11:45 AM
  • 12 Replies

My little man is due in January and I live in Florida and there are some days when its nice and other days thats its 20 degress (yes it does get that cold here lol) so I'm not really sure what to buy him as far as clothes go. I'm new at this! I thought I'd just buy t-shirts and then a cute little jacket for the colder days but I really don't know?? help!!!

by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 11:45 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MamaCeleste0722
by Member on Aug. 28, 2009 at 11:47 AM

I live in TX. In Jan, some days it's warm and the next day could be cold LOL Anyway, as far as clothes, I had my boys in long sleeve rompers, or sleepers.

Mena929
by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 11:48 AM

Lots of onsies!!!! You will go through tons, you should also have plenty of sleepers and thin pants and t-shirts. For the first few months though you will really be using mostly onsies!

Chrissy9479
by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 11:50 AM

I have about 10 onesies right now, but then I thought you know its cold sometimes in Jan! so I thought about buying long sleeve onesies but have been unsuccessful in finding any lol, maybe when it starts getting a little cooler they will come out.

sdohara
by on Aug. 28, 2009 at 11:53 AM

I live in GA and I am due January 15th.  I have bought a lot of sets that have the onsie, pants and a lil jacket.  Since it is summer right now, I have found a lot of sets like this on clearance.

Avetay
by Gold Member on Aug. 28, 2009 at 11:54 AM