Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Food Wars. Help!!!!

Posted by on Aug. 7, 2010 at 7:47 PM
  • 13 Replies

My son is a very picky eater. I am willing to take some of the responsibility for this. I have been a short order cook for him and made him different foods that what we were eating.

We have now decided to stop making him other foods and just give him what we are eating. He does not like to try new foods. He won't put new foods in his mouth even.

If he does not like what we are eating, he will cry and yell. It can make meals a little stressful.

I am wondering if any of you Mommas, have gone through this. If so how long did it take you LO, to start trying new foods? I know they say it takes 10 -15 exposures to new foods for them to eat them, but I am very discouraged. Any positive feed back would be greatly appreciated.

by on Aug. 7, 2010 at 7:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Aamy
by on Aug. 7, 2010 at 7:58 PM

Simple, put a plate in front of him, and if he eats then great. If he wants to try and yell, send him to his room. Dont fix him anything different. He WILL eat when he is hungry enough. Tell him you will NOT put up with crying and yelling and whining at the table, that he can go to his room and come back out and join you all when he is DONE with his tempter tantrum. 

Maries_Mom23
by on Aug. 7, 2010 at 7:59 PM

THIS

Quoting Aamy:

Simple, put a plate in front of him, and if he eats then great. If he wants to try and yell, send him to his room. Dont fix him anything different. He WILL eat when he is hungry enough. Tell him you will NOT put up with crying and yelling and whining at the table, that he can go to his room and come back out and join you all when he is DONE with his tempter tantrum. 

Daisypath Anniversary Years Ticker

Lilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker
me-n-mygirls