• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pageants??

Posted by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 2:22 PM
  • 11 Replies
I'm going to put my 3yr old dd in the local valentines day pageant. The attire is casual & I was thinking of making a tutu & adding hearts and rhinestones to it and then a huge pink bow & a generic valentines type shirt. But then I also thought of just getting a Sunday dress & glaming it up some. Idk yet.

Can I see some of your casual pageant wear pics please?!? Thx!!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 2:22 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
i.heart.myboys
by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 2:23 PM

I've never done one before! I have son as well. Good luck and hope you get some good pictures to get some ideas.

crimsonangel180
by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 3:38 PM
I've never put dd in one have you search google images?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
ddhb2007
by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 3:44 PM
We don't do pageants.
krystaldawn_21
by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 3:48 PM
1 mom liked this
I did a pageant with my dd once. I just put her in a sundays best outfit. She won 2nd place. I think a sundays best and glamming it up a bit would be good.
.Angelica.
by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 9:10 PM

never done one.

rHOPEb
by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 9:15 PM

I've never done one and probably won't put my kid in one.  HOWEVER, if I was going to then I'd put her in one of her pretty poofy church dresses.  And then put glitter on her hair and give her some jewelry to wear.  :)  My daughter has a few long poofy dresses for church and many sparkly ones.  You may be able to find an after christmas dress on sale right now that is right for the valentine's theme.  Good luck and have fun!!!!! :D

FourSpAcesLeFt
by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 9:20 PM