Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Toddlers & Preschoolers Toddlers & Preschoolers
Can you understand them? Do they know their colors? Can they count to 10? Can they run and jump? Do they have issues being alone? Do they sleep alone?

Is your child neuro typical or delayed?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Oct. 11, 2012 at 12:52 PM
Replies (41-50):
AHmom103
by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 12:53 PM

My dd is very understandable, she knows her colors, and around the time she turned 4 was able to count to 20, now she can count to 50. She can run, jump, stand on one foot, etc. She actually relishes her "alone time", and she sleeps in her own bed, although she shares a room with her younger sister. She's about to turn 5, but most of this, aside from the counting, she was doing around 3 1/2-4. She's neuro typical, possibly a bit advanced according to the pedi.

I'm a designer at the best siggy group on CM--click here to check it out!

Binkys_Buttons
by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 12:54 PM
We're all goos except the sleeping alone.. I swear I wake up most morning with her in my bed or in the dogbed on the floor.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
luvmyaustin
by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 12:57 PM
He knows his colors shapes some addition recognizes his name mom dad dog cat ball while reading he can count to a broken 30 he i would say is pretty average.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Karopie_99
by Member on Oct. 12, 2012 at 12:58 PM
My 4 yr old can count to 50, she has slept alone since birth and jas no issues with doing so. She can hold a conversation perfectly fine and understand every word. The only issue I have is when you ask why did you do this? She replies because I did. Well because why? Because I'm sorry LOL she knows her alphabet, but occasionally she will mix up letters. She's been running and jumping like a pro since a yr old.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Brandy85412
by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 12:59 PM
My 4 year old can do all those things.