Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Toddlers & Preschoolers Toddlers & Preschoolers

Some peoples husbands!

Posted by on Jan. 18, 2013 at 3:01 AM
  • 16 Replies

So i didnt really know where else/who else to vent to about this as i am new to cafe mom and so far have enjoyed this group more then any others.

I have just spent my entire night consoling a friend whos husband (currently a deployed navymen) just called her to tell her not only does he want a divorse after 5 years and two kids later, but that he has been having an affair and is expecting a child with his new chick.

Have any of you had to recover from an affair?

What kind of advice should i give her?

im so torn about the matter because i myself have had to deal with my husband cheating on me, but we were able to work through it. I feel like by not encouraging her to try and fix her marriage i am being a hypocrite but i feel that this situation is severe enough that it may be beyond repair so i dont want to push for her to try and fix it and give her a false sense of hope...

by on Jan. 18, 2013 at 3:01 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mommy404204
by New Member on Jan. 18, 2013 at 3:05 AM
2 moms liked this

I would just be there for her and tell her that you will help and support her with what ever decision she makes. I would deffinately not encourage her to stay with a man whom obviously does not love or respect her. She does not need that in her life or her childrens lives. I personally do not think that I could recover from an affair. My sister did she forgave her sons father who cheated on her and had a child who is now younger than my nephew. I dont understand that I would never be able to be with someone who did that. Good luck and just be there for her and be a good friend to her.

villagemamma
by on Jan. 18, 2013 at 3:16 AM