Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Toddlers & Preschoolers Toddlers & Preschoolers

Ask a preschool teacher!

Posted by on Feb. 23, 2013 at 11:33 PM
  • 32 Replies

So I am a preschool teacher and I want to know what parents think of some of the things to do with preschool. Answer whatever you want in the comments. Message me any questions.

1) How do you feel about naptime? Yes. No. Longer. Shorter.

2) Should kids be allowed to wear diapers to preschool?

3) Should teachers be able to help kids in the bathroom?

4) Should preschool be coed?

5) Should preschool be a large or small class?

Once again message me any questions you got.

by on Feb. 23, 2013 at 11:33 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Jenn8604
by Jennifer on Feb. 23, 2013 at 11:37 PM
1.Rest period
2.If they are special ed.
3. They need help sometimes getting pants up and being reminded to wipe for the girls. and make sure they wash hands.
4. Yes
5. No more than 10 kids and a few aides added. One on one always works best for little kids.

Quoting Mommy1022526:

So I am a preschool teacher and I want to know what parents think of some of the things to do with preschool. Answer whatever you want in the comments. Message me any questions.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
ragitty
by on Feb. 23, 2013 at 11:43 PM

yes

no--unless there are extenuating circumstances

yes

yes

depends on definition and student-teacher ratios. I think 15-20 kids for 2-3 teachers is good.

preacherskid
by Bronze Member on Feb. 23, 2013 at 11:50 PM

Quoting Mommy1022526:

1. Yes, no longer than two hours for my ydd, no longer than three for my odd- naps should be slightly customizable, each of my children has different sleep patterns, so their napping needs are a bit different

2. If the child is not potty trained, imo they are not ready for preschool