Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Toddlers & Preschoolers Toddlers & Preschoolers

boys in dance?

Posted by on Nov. 6, 2013 at 8:38 PM
  • 11 Replies

hello everyone

I am new to Cafemom, So i am looking to find out if any other little boys are taking dance, I signed my 3yr  old son up and he started back in september and he loves it, its a combo class tap, ballet, and jazz. he is the only boy in the entire studio. I have looked online and can not seem to find any dance pants made for toddler boys (3yo) it seems as if they are only made for older boys or for only girls. i find this frustrating.

If anyone has any suggestions or know of where to get dance items for boys (not so much costumes) but the dance wear while in studio please let me know

thanks so much!!

Also share your sons story if he is in dance and how he likes or dislikes it!! :)

by on Nov. 6, 2013 at 8:38 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mem82
by Silver Member on Nov. 6, 2013 at 8:51 PM

Good luck! None of my kids dance so I don't know how to help.

Lunarprancer
by Member on Nov. 6, 2013 at 8:52 PM

eBay 

sweetleanne
by on Nov. 6, 2013 at 8:56 PM

My DD was in dance camp and so was a couple of boys. The boys did great and wore gym chothes for comfort. Check into gymnasic wear for boys as they have the tighter uniforms.

rHOPEb
by Silver Member on Nov. 7, 2013 at 12:46 PM

Does the studio not have a uniform he must wear?  

Try Capezio or Danskin

http://www.allaboutdance.com/dance-clothing/child/page1

http://www.capezio.com/Childrens/Childrens-Dancewear/

KLmomof2
by on Nov. 7, 2013 at 3:06 PM

well considering he is the first boy at the studio no, he doesnt really have a "uniform" yet, but he has a recital coming up and i am looking for black dance pants for boys so it can go with his "costume" top