Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Potty training,, poop.....

Posted by on Jan. 16, 2014 at 11:29 PM
  • 7 Replies

My son turns 3 in March. I started training him 2days ago. He does pretty good going pee but will not poop. I can tell he really needs to poop but hasn't. Any ideas on how to help him. I am doing bottomless training. I am really trying hard not to use pull ups or diapers but I don't want to get him to constipated

by on Jan. 16, 2014 at 11:29 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
by Silver Member on Jan. 16, 2014 at 11:50 PM
I'm no help, my 2.75 year old holds it until nap time (diaper) or night time......we do a pull up at night & he's now started to say 'oh, I have to poop' the. Goes and puts a pull up on himself. Sometimes poops in it, sometimes just wears it for awhile.

I started just letting him do it for now because otherwise he holds it for 6-10 hours
by on Jan. 17, 2014 at 12:19 AM
I gave my daughter a pull-up to poop in when she had to go. This went on for several months and we slowly transitioned to having her do it in the potty. It took lots of time and patience, the trick was to let her take charge of training while I encouraged her along the way. I always gave her the option of using the potty and one day it clicked.
by Platinum Member on Jan. 17, 2014 at 12:36 AM