Thought Bubble

"Soooo ready for no more wind!"

About

  • Location: near Medora, ND
  • Mom of: 3 kid(s)
  • Interests: quilting, cake decorating, riding horse, gardening, home improvement
  • Last Login: 03/05/15
  • CafeMom Veteran

Kids

  • Boy
    Ian 5 years old
  • Girl
    Morgan 7 years old
  • Boy
    Arlo 8 years old
  • My Groups

  • Personal Statement

    I am a western mom and rancher's wife living in western, ND, with my husband and 3 kids. We are surrounded by an ever-changing landscape shaped by wind and weather. Days are never dull when you factor in a dog, numerous barn cats, 6 horses, 125 yearling heifers, 450 cow/calf pairs, and 25 bulls.

    I can let my kids run free outside with only cows, snakes, and mountain lions to watch for and don't have to worry about a stranger grabbing them. My nearest neighbors are far enough away that the only way to reach them is by phone or to take a drive, but yet I could have a yard full of help at only a moments notice should the need arise.

    My kids aren't in old enough for 1st grade yet, but they all know where meat, milk, and eggs come from and have watched a calf being born. They all know how to start the 4-wheeler and side-by-side, but also know that they are too little to drive them.

    I can chase cows miles across the pasture without a tom-tom for directions, build a barb-wire fence, pull a calf, wrestle,brand and castrate calves, cook a meal for 80 people, sew a quilt and decorate a wedding cake. I can also put on a pack and spend 2 weeks fighting a forest fire, or respond to an ambulance call at 2am.

    On the other hand, I really HATE shopping. The only good thing about it is the 50+ mile drive to town can be kind of relaxing if I can find a neighbor to watch the kids!

  • My Likes

  • ChatterBox

    Click here to join CafeMom today.

    DreamWeaver669 wrote at 4:30 AM on Feb. 27 , 2015

    DreamWeaver669

    Hello
    I would like to invite you to a wonderful group here at Cafemom

    The Psychic Realm

    We offer free readings in all areas...guidance...advice...support...friendship and so much more

    We also mentor in embracing/developing and strengthening ones gifts as well

    We would love to have you join us...big hugs

    http://www.cafemom.com/group/26447

    PinkDragonFly wrote at 8:14 AM on Dec. 26 , 2014

    PinkDragonFly

    *`•.¸(¯`•.•´¯)¸.•´ ♥
    ☆ º ♥ `•.¸.•´ ♥ º ☆.¸¸.•´¯`♥
    Join Us At
    ‎Our Lips Are Zipped
    http://www.cafemom.com/group/119263

    (¯`•.•´¯) (¯`•.•´¯)
    *`•.¸(¯`•.•´¯)¸.•´ ♥
    ☆ º ♥ `•.¸.•´ ♥ º ☆.¸¸.•´¯`♥

    teadybear82 wrote at 10:03 PM on Sep. 4 , 2014

    teadybear82

    enter textI would like to personally invite you to join my group: HAPPY HOUSEWIVES. In it you can find topics as Marriage discussion, Childcare, sex, advice, and general discussion.
    http://www.cafemom.com/group/120656

    Iron_Beauty wrote at 9:46 PM on Oct. 5 , 2013

    Iron_Beauty

    ****YOU ARE INVITED****

    ****DEVIL'S ICEBOX****

    ****UNCENSORED****

    ****COME and PLAY****

    ****If you DARE****

    http://www.cafemom.com/group/119505

    cookingmomma790 wrote at 7:44 PM on Sep. 23 , 2012

    cookingmomma790

    ♀You're invited to♀

    ♀The Rainbow Room♀

    ♀A safe haven for those who support♀

    ♀and live a romantically different lifestyle♀

    ♀in a drama free enviroment♀

    ♀Join Today♀

    http://www.cafemom.com/group/114194

  • My Friends

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN