Delabe

Mother of 2 kid(s)
Location: Miami to Boston to Europe
Thought Bubble:
This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.
Last Login: 10/04/09

CafeMom Veteran

  • Recent Activity

    Delabe has no recent activity.

  • About Me

    • Girl DD 7 years old

      Determined, strong, perfect...

    • Boy DS 9 years old

      Bright, Beautiful,...

  • Photos

    Delabe hasn't added any photos.

  • Journal Posts

    Delabe hasn't added any journal posts.

  • Personal Statement

    I am a teacher and a researcher. I work with literature in various ways: teaching it, writing about it, discussing it with students. I stayed home with DS for a year, and now with DD for a year--I will work both in and out of the home when she goes to daycare... 

    Time spent with my DS, DD, and DH is all the heaven I will ever need. The kids are pure possibility and complete joy. They carry me to the extremes of frustration and exhaustion then with a smile or a wave to overwhelming happiness. It is a privilege to be a parent and I will never take for granted the awesome responsibility of raising a good person.  

    I believe I am a teacher and a guide as a parent. I offer firm, but gentle discipline. Strong, reliable boundaries with encouragement to always question them. I instill the freedom to ask anything of me and the security to know I will always answer as best I can. Overall, I want to offer them the moral strength to be accepting, open minded, thoughtful, and brave. I do not believe in corporal punishment or shaming children into compliance. Out of anything in life, you get out what you put in. If I offer them love and respect they will be willing and able to return the same.

  • Tickers

    Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN