Thought Bubble

This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.

About

  • Location: Michigan
  • Mom of 2; Step-Mom of 2; Grandmother of 3
  • Interests: going to "school of wizardry" & "cafemom" when online. getting dd enrolled in online high school,... more
  • Last Login: 11/21/12
  • CafeMom Veteran

Kids

  • Girl
    Kimberly 18 years old

    Kimberly is in high school,...

  • Melissa
    Melissa 23 years old

    Melissa is in college...

  • Jessica
    Jessica 24 years old

    Jessica is my step-daughter...

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer 29 years old

    Jennifer is my...

  • ChatterBox

    Click here to join CafeMom today.

    earthangel1967 wrote at 11:48 AM on Feb. 21 , 2011

    earthangel1967

    ____♥♥♥_____♥♥♥_____
    __♥_____♥_♥____♥____
    __♥______♥_____ ♥___
    ___♥__Moms With___♥_____
    _____♥__Teens__♥______
    _______♥____ ♥________
    _________ ♥__________
    http://www.cafemom.com/group/101187
    Hope to see you there!
    I AM FROM MICHIGAN TOO! : )
    Also play a game with us in group thru Feb 28th for a chance to WIN a CAFEMOM COFFEE MUG!!!

    earthangel1967 wrote at 11:21 AM on Feb. 21 , 2011

    earthangel1967

    I live in Michigan too : D
    We'd love to have you join us in the group MOMS WITH ADULT KIDS for everything from lighthearted fun to serious support on a variety of topics. Our kids may be grown but they are still an important part of our lives and we understand that. http://www.cafemom.com/group/7434
    Also play a game with us in group thru Feb 28th for a chance to WIN a CAFEMOM TOTE BAG!!!

  • Photos

    KarenJim hasn't added any photos.

  • Journal Posts

    Busy... Busy... Busy...

    by KarenJim posted at 2:53 AM on Jan. 4 , 2011

    136 Views
    1 Comments
  • Personal Statement

    I am the mother of 2 girls and the step-mother of 2 girls. I am happily married for the past 20 years and have never been happier than when I have my family around. My husband's children have blessed us with 3 beautiful grandchildren.... 2 boys and a girl. I live in Michigan in the Lincoln Park area. Now that my children are grown and I find myself with more free-time, I am looking to meet some new friends and this looks like a good place to start....

    I work 2 jobs... Besides taking care of my husband and children....

    I work at the Detroit News / Free Press with my husband delivering papers to residential homes. It's nice to have the time alone while delivering... But it's also nice to be able to have my children work with me at times. I feel like we can bond and catch up with where they're lives are going... I also work at a transcribing place for the textbooks for the blind. It's repetitious but rewarding knowing that I am doing my part to help them out.

  • Playlist


    Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones