Karmarka

a son and a daughter
Location: Northern Maine
Thought Bubble:
This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.
Last Login: 06/12/09

CafeMom Veteran

  • About Me

    • Boy Mark 32 years old
    • Girl Kara 37 years old
  • Photos

  • Journal Posts

    Good Mothers

    by Karmarka posted at 8:54 PM on May. 14 , 2008

    103 Views
    2 Comments
  • Personal Statement

    <> I''m a mother of two grown children and now I'm a grandmother and loving that. Being a grandmother is a joy for sure. I've been a stay at home mom for years and when my son moved out last year at the age of 24, I guess I'm now a stay at home mom with out the kids there. I say that but I see my daughter most every day except for the days her husband has off from work and they do things together.. I cook and do every thing that pertains to running a house hold and most of you know that is a lot. I don't know how women work out and do it all.

     My Daughter is Kara and she is 30 years old and my son is Mark and he is 25 years old. My Grand daughter is 4 years old. 

    <> I have had Crohn's for 38 years so know what it's like to be sick and raise a family too. I take allergy shots and have to deal with allergies too.

    <> I have to say that I love my job and wouldn't trade it for anything else. I love having my family near and my daughter and I shop and spend lots of time together along with my granddaughter who gets up in the morning and wants to go to Gram's house. The other day she wanted to come and her mother told her that Gram probably needed a break and rest from them, My grand daughter who it 3 said "her is wishing I would come over."  Family is the most important thing to me.

     I have a wonderful husband who looks after us all.  We have been married for 35 years.

     I have hobbies of gardening, photography, painting. I sew and cook from scratch.

    <>-