Thought Bubble

This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.

About

  • Location: Cape Coral, FL
  • Mom of: 4 kid(s)
  • Last Login: 04/28/08
  • CafeMom Veteran

Kids

  • Girl
    Rachel 14 years old
  • Boy
    Alex 14 years old
  • Caitlyn 23 years old
  • Boy
    Cody 24 years old
  • My Groups

    Keldyr hasn't joined any groups yet.

  • Personal Statement

    I am a divorced mom of two graduating teenagers.  I recently became engaged to a man who has two children ten years younger than mine.  For the first time in my life, I feel like I am not alone!  He shares thoughts, ideas, and chores related to raising children and teens and the household!  My greatest fear is that one day I will find myself doing it all, and that I had been taken advantage of.  This comes from experiencing a difficult marriage of over twenty years. 

    I work full time as an Ultrasound technologist.  I am in need of learning sign language to help communicate with Brian's son.  I am also in need of superhuman strength to deal with two teenagers and two "step-children"! 

    It is a huge challenge to let my children grow up and leave home without falling apart!  Even though a part of me is rejoiceing at the fact they are almost grown, a part of me is sad that I didn't get to do as much as I would have liked to do for them. 

     

  • My Likes

    Keldyr hasn't liked anything yet.

  • ChatterBox

    Click here to join CafeMom today.

    Robin wrote at 9:10 PM on Apr. 16 , 2008

    Robin

    Hi! Welcome to CafeMom!
    Feel free to join the CafeMom Newcomers Club.
    To find us, click the 'groups' tab above then click 'active groups'.
    It is a great place to get started and make friends.
    I hope to see you there!

  • My Friends