MichaelaG

Mother of 6 kid(s)
Location: Yellow Farm House
Thought Bubble:
This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.
Last Login: 08/31/16

CafeMom Veteran

  • ChatterBox

    Click here to join CafeMom today.

    priml.pomgranat wrote at 6:48 PM on May. 6 , 2016

    priml.pomgranat

    Love to bake? Join Cream!
    http://www.cafemom.com/group/122819

    hugss wrote at 10:22 AM on May. 4 , 2016

    hugss

    Welcome to the Time Out for You group,
    Glad you're here & looking forward to getting to know you better
    We'd love to have you introduce yourself & join in our many discussions.
    Hope to be see you replying & posting soon :)
    http://www.cafemom.com/group/115435

    nymomma3 wrote at 7:31 PM on Mar. 28 , 2010

    nymomma3

    How has your lambing been going? Did your Nubian wait till the due date to kid? I have had 4 of my does kid in the last three days. Two sets of twins and two singles. They are all doing well. I have to bottle feed one set of twins though as the mom doesn't have any milk and won't touch the kids! I have done this before though so its no big deal. Hope all is well on your end.

    nymomma3 wrote at 10:53 AM on Mar. 6 , 2010

    nymomma3

    I just found out I am having a boy! Great to hear that you have some goat kidding experience! I have had three of my goats kid too early and lost five kids between them. I figured out that hubby had been giving moldy hay and now that is corrected I am hoping to have the other 8 does go to full term, which is just 2 weeks from now, without any complications and hopefully having happy healthy kids. Oh, to be so lucky ;)

    nymomma3 wrote at 1:27 PM on Feb. 11 , 2010

    nymomma3

    Hi, it does sound like we have a lot in common. We are on an 80 acre farm and have cows, dairy and meat goats, chickens, rabbits, and sometimes a couple of hogs. When is your baby due? Mine is due July 18. I get a ultrasound in two weeks and I think its another boy. Hope all is well in your area.

  • Recent Activity

  • About Me

    • Boy Luke 21 months old
    • Aileen Aileen 6 years old
    • Reanna Reanna 8 years old
    • Ethan Ethan 10 years old
    • Aedan Aedan 12 years old
    • Caelan Caelan 14 years old
  • Photos

    MichaelaG hasn't added any photos.

  • Journal Posts

    MichaelaG hasn't added any journal posts.

  • Personal Statement

    I am a single mom with four boys and two girls.  I live on a 62 acre farm where I raise goats, sheep, alpacas, and chickens.  I am trying to create a self sustaining way of life.  I grow a lot of my own vegetables.  I am trying to create income and a market for the farm products (eggs, wool, milk). I homeschool my children. I have strong opinions on a variety of topics but don't expect people to share them nor do I judge people for having different ways of thinking or doing things.  I am not new to this whole online community thing but I still feel like I am! I look forward to finding some kindred spirits.

  • CafeMom Tickers

    This widget is not fully setup

  • Our next little one

    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN