Thought Bubble

This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.

About

  • Mom of: 4 kid(s)
  • Interests: holidays & seasonal fun, writing & blogging, fitness & healthy living, weight loss, divorce &... more
  • CafeMom Member

Kids

  • 12 years old
  • 16 years old
  • 17 years old
  • 25 years old
  • My Groups

  • Personal Statement

    The biggest part of my life is my girls, no matter how old they get, whether they live at home, or not. We are both family and best friends.  I am in no way that perfect mom, but we have a bond, growing through the good times, and the bad, and we've had our share of both.  

    I love family and have strong bonds with my Dad, sisters and brother. My mom passed during the summer of 2017.  

    I love the outdoors, it is where I'm most content.  

    I work 2 jobs to support my family, I love working at an elementary school, assisting children that have special needs.  I also work at WalMart on the week-ends.  I am very fortunate to work with great people at both places, but this makes me exhausted at times.  

    I also have CFS (chronic fatigue syndrom), which can make life difficult at times, but I try not to let that show.  

    I beleive that love is what makes the world go round.  If some people would just be more concerned about the person, on the inside, instead of race, gender, gay, straight, old, young, beautiful, ugly, fat, skinny,.........- none of that really matters, it's their life, just love the person inside, that's what I believe. 

    The thing that gets my goat, so to say, more than almost anything, is that its how much money a person has....  for example, if a person is innocent, but can't afford a lawyer, they are probably going to lose... and that's all I will say about that.  Life is not fair, but each of us just have to make the most of it. 

    Thankfully, I believe in a God that IS just, and I know that if I do my part, He will take me through each thing in life with a blessing at the end of it. 

    What else about me?  I've been divorced twice.  First husband, I get along great with, he was a player, great guy, but never has been ready to settle down.  Last husband is the true definition of a narcicist.  I try to stay on good terms with him becuase we have 3 kids together, although only 2 of them will have anything to do with him.  But if you know anything about a narcicist, it is impossible to stay on their good side unless you jump when they say, I quit doing that, so......

    I live in southern IN, but plan to move close to a beach, probably in FL.  That's where my oldest daughter lives, & my 2nd oldest is moving to in June, after she graduates HS, to go to college there. I wont move until summer 2020, that's when my 3rd oldest graduates HS & gets her braces off, & my youngest will begin HS that year. 

    That's my life, pretty much, in a nut shell. 

  • My Likes

    Momma_of4kkhq hasn't liked anything yet.

  • ChatterBox

    Click here to join CafeMom today.

    tvschiulaz wrote at 9:34 PM on Dec. 15 , 2017

    tvschiulaz

    Welcome to Cafemom. I'd like to invite you to join us at 40ish and Beyond. It is a fun, exciting group where lasting friendships are formed. Hope to see you there! http://www.cafemom.com/group/7446

    Cafe Robin wrote at 12:06 AM on Dec. 11 , 2017

    Cafe Robin

    Hi! Welcome to CafeMom!
    Please join us in The CafeMom Newcomers Club. It's a great place to get started, meet other moms like you, and find active conversations!
    I hope to see you there! http://www.cafemom.com/group/cafemomnewcomers

  • My Friends

    Momma_of4kkhq hasn't added any friends yet.