Thought Bubble

This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.

About

  • Location: Jerseyville, Illinois
  • Mommy to 3 Spunky Red-Heads!
  • Interests: my kids, reading, sleeping, hot chocolate, talking, vanilla coke, jeans, laughing, kisses & hugs,... more
  • Last Login: 05/06/12
  • CafeMom Veteran

Kids

  • Loial
    Loial 4 years old

    Loial (pronounced "Loyal")...

  • Willow
    Willow 6 years old

    Willow is a little drama...

  • Perrin
    Perrin 8 years old

    Perrn is a very energetic...

    • Loial Loial 4 years old

      Loial (pronounced "Loyal")...

    • Willow Willow 6 years old

      Willow is a little drama...

    • Perrin Perrin 8 years old

      Perrn is a very energetic...

  • Personal Statement

    Hello to all! My name is Brandy and I am 29 years old and have been married for 5 years. My husband, Chris, is the love of my life and we have shared almost 13 wonderful years together, a fact of which we are very proud! We live in the small town of Jerseyville, IL and have been here for almost 4 years. My husband grew up here but between both our colleges and jobs we lived away for a long time. Being away for so long makes you lose touch with the people you used to know and so it feels like starting all over rather than "coming home." We love the town, though, and we look forward to spending many, many happy years here.

    We have three beautiful children: our son, Perrin, is 4 1/2 years old and is an extremely funny, sensitive and sweet boy, our daughter, Willow, is 3 and is full of spunk and attitude and it's annoying but I love it, haha. Our baby boy, Loial, is 1 and he is learning quickly from his siblings how to be altogether funny, sweet, spunky and rotten to his core. These guys keep me on my toes, and I love them very, very much!

    I have been a stay-at-home mom to them for the last 3 years while my husband works as my sugar-daddy. LOL I have loved being home with them and watching every moment of their amazing journey from babies into little independent people, and I'm very glad we made the decision for me to stay home. However, I do miss the commaraderie of the workplace and - let's face it - miss having a reason to get dressed everyday. (When my husband comments on my pajamas...again...I tell him he's lucky I shower. Ha. When you're busy chasing 3 little monsters full of pure energy all around a house and keeping chubby, curious fingers from grabbing everything they're not supposed to, who has time to change clothes?!) So, last fall I entered into the Sign Language Interpreter training program at SWIC and I'm now studying to become an interpreter! I have a year and a half left of school and then I'll be a working mom again. I love sign language and I can't wait to be out there and part of the work force again.

    I love to talk, talk, talk, and yet I can be shy about meeting new people. My favorite things to do are those that can be shared in the comfort of a home, i.e. board games, watching movies, chatting with friends. My husband and I enjoy our "date night" once a week (thanks Mom!) and going to the park or playing disc golf on the weekends (when it's warm) and playing strategy games together. I am a total bookworm and my husband is an over-grown kid...but aren't all men? We would both love to meet new people and make new friends!

     

  • Journal Posts

    Kids Say the Funniest Things

    by Wandybrine posted at 3:08 PM on Feb. 24 , 2011

    208 Views
    0 Comments

    Stop Checking for Emails!

    by Wandybrine posted at 12:24 PM on Feb. 17 , 2011

    401 Views
    9 Comments

    Stir Crazy!

    by Wandybrine posted at 11:29 AM on Feb. 4 , 2011

    140 Views
    0 Comments

    A Few Great Quotes

    by Wandybrine posted at 5:18 PM on Feb. 3 , 2011

    112 Views
    0 Comments

    Meetup.com

    by Wandybrine posted at 4:15 PM on Feb. 1 , 2011

    146 Views
    4 Comments
  • Friends

  • Groups