Thought Bubble

This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.

About

  • Location: Pennsylvania
  • Mom of: 1 kid(s)
  • Last Login: 08/10/14
  • CafeMom Member

Kids

  • Expecting
    (No name... Coming Soon
  • Girl
    Jennifer 2 years old
  • My Groups

  • Personal Statement

    Hello. I'm Cassidy, 16, and my boyfriend (and father to our two children) is Brandon, also 16. I had our first child, Jennifer, when I was 14. We have recently got an apartment, not far from school, jobs, and family. The apartment is under my parents names, as we are minors. We pay my parents monthy the exact amount they pay the landlord. Our parents felt it was better if we raised our family in our own home. We have enough room for what will be the 4 of us, and there is a park right down the road so Jennifer has somewhere outside to play and meet new friends. Jennifer will be attening prek in August 2015, so she can be around other kids her age on a daily bascis. While we are attending high school as juniors, our parents exchange every other week in watching Jennifer. After school hours, we get to spend time with Jennifer, do our homework and eat dinner together. Depending which week it is (Brandon and I work every other week, that way we each get to spend time with Jennifer and do things around the house), we go to work 6pm-12am. While one parent is at work, the other will get to spend time with Jennifer. She goes to bed at 8:30 each night, giving free time to finish homework or things around the house. Believe it or not, we do make this work. We both make enough money together to keep the apartment, get groceries, food, clothes, and other needs. 

  • My Likes

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN