dodgedaze

Mama to mini clones of my hubby
Location: Small Town, IA
Thought Bubble:
This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.
Last Login: 12/31/11

CafeMom Veteran

  • About Me

    • Boy Connor 7 years old

      Connor is absolutely...

    • Boy Cameron 9 years old
  • Photos

  • Journal Posts

    Another night of NO sleep

    by dodgedaze posted at 3:23 PM on Sep. 18 , 2007

    124 Views
    1 Comments

    Getting a free laptop - so excited

    by dodgedaze posted at 12:22 AM on Sep. 18 , 2007

    221 Views
    Comments
  • Personal Statement

    I'm the mother of four wonderful little boys (4 years, 2 years, and identical newborns). I'm happily married to my high school sweetheart. We've been together for about 6 1/2 years.

    I'm a work at home mom (WAHM) for the most part. My family owns a spirituality shop & operates a Wellness Center in Boone, IA. I run the websites from home & work at the shop once a week for a couple hours.

    My husband works for Michels Corporation & is on the road for 6-10 weeks at a time. He loves what he does & we both love the money, but it would be nice to have something local that paid on the same scale so we could spend more time as a family.

    I am homeschooling our 4-year-old using a combination of an online curriculum that we both love and activities that we have found online & in the materials I purchased. I plan to homeschool all our children for a few reasons: the local school system is terrible, want to make sure my children LEARN what they need to know, more control over our schedule, focus on learning not scores.

    We have chosen not to vaccinate our children. The older 2 did receive vaccinations until we learned about exemptions. In Iowa, there is a religious exemption that we are utilizing (I am Pagan) because many vaccinations contain human and animal tissue.

  • My Horoscope

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN