Thought Bubble

"I am very happy to have found Cafe Mom and the ..."

About

  • Mom of: 1 kid(s)
  • Interests: coupons & saving money, family finances, weight loss, depression, single moms, homeschooling,... more
  • Last Login: 12/07/13
  • CafeMom Veteran

Kids

  • Girl
    Bonnie 42 years old
  • Personal Statement

    My name is Claudette Baker.  I live in Louisville, KY (home of the Kentucky Derby).  I have been widowed since 2007.  I retired from Chase Bank(they almost killed me with traveling my last 5 years).  That is another story.  My daughter Bonnie and her 2 year old son, Jackson, live with me as she is a single mom.  Actually we get along very well.  We live in a house built in the early 1920s.  There is plenty of room for everyone to have their own space, over 2000 square feet, 5 bedrooms and 2 baths.  I was born in Martinsville, IN as was Bonnie.  We came to Kentucky in 1973. Jack was a railroad engineer so we didn't see much of him.  He was originally from Muhlenberg County, Kentucky in case there are any other Bakers out there.  My maiden name was Curtis.  I graduated from Depauw University in Greenville, IN.  When I retired I thought I would finely get some rest, and almost slept for a year.  But along came Jackson.  He is a very busy terrible 2 year old.  No rest now.  Life has been good to me, I have no regrets because I did everything I wanted to do.  Actually some very bad things, but they were good at the time.

         

  • My Thought Bubbles

    granbaker
    Report
    I am very happy to have found Cafe Mom and the moms with adult childrens group. I is wonderful to have people in the same situtation to talk to.
    December 1, 2011 at 11:23 PM
    • Report Simplyshy
      Simplyshy I know we are gonna hit it off fantastically ... December 10, 2011 at 2:12 PM
  • I like just about everything, there is no end to the list I could add.

  • My Groups

  • Recent Activity

    granbaker has no recent activity.