homeschoolmom

Mother of 4 kid(s)
Location: Colville, WA
Thought Bubble:
This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.
Last Login: 12/31/11

CafeMom Veteran

  • ChatterBox

    Welcome to homeschoolmom's ChatterBox. Be the first to write something!
    Click here to join CafeMom today.
  • Recent Activity

    homeschoolmom has no recent activity.

  • About Me

    • Boy Josiah 13 years old
    • Boy Jonathan 15 years old
    • Boy Noah 16 years old
    • Girl Natalie 18 years old
  • Photos

    homeschoolmom hasn't added any photos.

  • Journal Posts

    homeschoolmom hasn't added any journal posts.

  • Personal Statement

     I am a stay-at-home, homeschooling mom of four kids. I've been married to my husband Kevin for 13 years. Natalie is our oldest - she's 11 years old. Then we have three boys: Noah, age 10; Jonathan, age 8; and Josiah, age 6. I am a Christian, although there is so much controversy between and among Christians that at times I get very frustrated. I spend my days homeschooling my kids, trying to keep my house at least somewhat clean, and my family clothed and fed. I am obsessed with books. I'm usually reading two or three at a time and listening to one on MP3. Housework is the one area I neglect to feed my book habit.  I am a part-time freelance writer, and that helps bring in a little extra money. If I have a spare moment and I'm not teaching, writing, or reading, you'll probably find me blogging. In the evenings, my hubby and I watch our favorite TV shows, movies and history documentaries - we love Netflix!

    My blogs: Mommy Brain and Books and Movies

    Follow me on Twitter. Friend my on Facebook.

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN