Thought Bubble

This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.

About

  • Location: Katy, Texas
  • Mom of: 1 kid(s)
  • Last Login: 12/31/11
  • CafeMom Veteran

Kids

  • Avah
    Avah 8 years old

    Avah is full of life and...

  • My Groups

  • Personal Statement

     
    Hello! I am 28 and new to Katy, a stay at home Mom to Avah, my 13 month old. My husband and I are enjoying getting to know the area and looking to make new friends, as we lived in Dallas for quiet some time and have clearly left our comfort zone! Drop me an email if you like to get together to let the kiddos play, just make a new friend, have coffee, etc. joannaadami@consolidated.net
  • My Likes

    joannakay hasn't liked anything yet.

  • ChatterBox

    Click here to join CafeMom today.

    jmpflex wrote at 3:51 PM on Aug. 25 , 2007

    jmpflex

    Just wanted to stop by and say hi and see how the work force is treating you? Have any plans for the labor day weekend? ttyl.

    joannakay wrote at 9:59 AM on Aug. 9 , 2007

    joannakay

    I am headed back to work full time starting Monday!!!! Wish me luck, putting Avah in full time day care!

    jmpflex wrote at 2:14 PM on Aug. 8 , 2007

    jmpflex

    Hello I've lived in Katy for about 3 years now and have lived in Texas for about 5 years. I'm originally from Michigan. I don't know many people either and the ones I do know don't have children. I have a 4 year old boy named Jacob. I'm not very good about be the most outgoing. Anyway I would like to make friends and have play dates for Jake. Email me back if you would like.

    MommaEllen wrote at 9:34 PM on Jul. 19 , 2007

    MommaEllen

    Stressed everyday! Almost.... We've been trying to find a house to move to. Thankfully we've found one! Finally, a backyard for the boys to run around in! Maybe I'll get my sanity back when we move. :O)

    Robin wrote at 11:19 AM on Jul. 3 , 2007

    Robin

    Hi! Welcome to CafeMom!
    Feel free to join the CafeMom Newcomers Club.
    To find us, click the 'groups' tab above then click 'active groups'.
    It is a great place to get started and make friends.
    I hope to see you there!

  • My Friends