Thought Bubble

This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.

About

  • Location: Maryland
  • Mom of: 2 kid(s)
  • Last Login: 12/02/14
  • CafeMom Veteran

Kids

  • Boy
    Andrew 28 years old
  • Boy
    Jason 31 years old
  • My Groups

  • Personal Statement

    I am a working mom with 2 boys - ages 23 and 20. My oldest is still at home, sometimes taking classes at the Community College. My youngest is in the Navy, stationed in Sasebo, Japan. I was a single mom for most of their lives. During the past 2 years I met and married a wonderful man. I have 2 stepchildren - an 18 year old boy and a 16 year old girl. They have pretty much written off their father and have nothing to do with us (no, I did not break up their family, I came along a few years after the divorce). Coping with this has been a real challenge. I work full-time as a CPA and love it. While my sons were teenagers, I went back to school to finish up my degree and get my license. I also "work" part-time as a Melaleuca representative. I basically help people save money by buying their household products for much less than at the stores. I also help people earn part-time or full-time incomes from home. Check out my web-site and e-mail me if you'd like.

    ********

    That was 7 years ago.  Not much has changed, the kids are older, I have a few grandchildren and I now work entirely from home.  I still struggle with my husband's childrens attitude toward us, but there is not much we can do about that.  I would like to become more active in this group, I think we can all benefit from a forum like this.

  • My Likes

close Join now to connect to
other members!
Connect with Facebook or Sign Up Using Email

Already Joined? LOG IN