shaffergray

Mom of 3
Location: San Diego
Thought Bubble:
This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.
Last Login: 12/31/11

CafeMom Veteran

  • About Me

    • Spencer Spencer 10 years old

      Dennis the Menace!

    • Kendall Kendall 13 years old

      Half tomboy, half girlie girl!

    • Jaden Jaden 17 years old

      The athlete and artist!

  • Photos

  • Chatterbox

    Click here to join CafeMom today.

    shaffergray wrote at 10:06 PM on Jul. 25 , 2009

    shaffergray

    Oh shoot! Well, I hope you had a great time. I love Catalina also. My husband is actually doing a "guys" weekend trip in a couple weeks. He sails our boat out of Dana Point. I'm jealous!

    lovemy3azboys wrote at 6:52 PM on Jul. 25 , 2009

    lovemy3azboys

    No I dont think I got it. We LOVED Catalina, we will definately return again & again!

  • My Tunes


    Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones
  • Virtual Mama

  • My Vision Boards

    BRINGING A POSITIVE ATTITUDE TO 2011
    Why I Support This Cause
    Sometimes we need to just slow down and appreciate what we have and what positivity we are capable of. I strive to reach my goals and live life with vitality.
    Learn More
  • Our Anniversary

    Daisypath Anniversary Years Ticker
  • Jaden's Birthday

    c
  • Kendall's Birthday

  • Spencer's Birthday

  • Jaden and Spencer goofin'

  • My life, my heart

  • Let's help fight this!

    HUNTINGTON'S DISEASE
    Why I Support This Cause
    My sister-in-law, my brother's wife, was diagnosed with this disorder. There is a 50-50 chance that my nieces will inherit the condition as well. There is presently no cure.
    Learn More
  • My Meez

  • Little tidbits

     turning into globe

     Hi!  My name is Kim and I am a stay at home mom to 3 active kids. They keep me on my toes and inspire me to be a better mom, better wife, and better person.  I am happily married to a wonderful guy and am so grateful to be sharing this life with him.

    10 things you should know about me:

    1. I cherish my friends and family and I'm a sensitive soul that loves to make people laugh.

    2. I'm a 36 year old big kid.

    3. I try SO hard to be on time.  I know this shows responsibility, I tell this to my kids, but I am ALWAYS late.  If it's really important, I will slide in right on time. Never early.

    4. I am a night owl and can't seem to stick to a decent bedtime. I pay for this dearly when the little one wakes up at 5am!

    5. I go to the bookstore to relax and get some "me" time ( my husband thinks I'm kinda nerdy).

    6. I love to travel and learn about other cultures.

    7. I love entertaining friends and family.  Just hanging out, food, and fun! 

    8. I want to learn to play guitar or piano.

    9. I LOVE: warm, breezy, sunshiny days, Mexican food, sleeping in, a good cup of coffee, good conversation, sleeping on freshly washed sheets, holidays, cooking and baking, flowers, date nights, motorcycle rides, new adventures!  big smile mini

    10. I am forever striving to be the best me I can be.  Spiritually, emotionally, physically and have fun doing it!

    holding cloth bag

     

  • Groups

  • Your Friends

  • Journal Posts

    Those darn stocking holders!

    by shaffergray posted at 6:34 PM on Dec. 25 , 2008

    119 Views
    Comments

    Need to get back on track

    by shaffergray posted at 12:34 PM on Dec. 22 , 2008

    96 Views
    Comments

    Kendall is 5 today!

    by shaffergray posted at 3:28 PM on Dec. 13 , 2008

    95 Views
    Comments

    My forever distracted and forgetful child

    by shaffergray posted at 12:34 PM on Dec. 12 , 2008

    176 Views
    1 Comments

    Trip to San Francisco cancelled

    by shaffergray posted at 8:26 PM on Dec. 11 , 2008

    96 Views
    Comments
  • Clock Widget

  • My Favorite Links

  • Kendall, the lil' flower girl

  • Connect With Your Color

    The color of sunshine, happiness and energy. I am cheerful, warm and hopeful. Take this quiz

  • A to Z me

    I found this on a blog I came across recently and thought it was a fun A-Z. 

    A - Age: 37

    B – Birthday: March 18

    C - Chore you hate: Ironing

    D – Drink of the Day: Coffee or water


    E - Essential start your day item: Shower


    F - Favorite food: Mexican


    G - Gold or Silver: White gold


    H – Homebody or party girl: Mostly a homebody


    I - Instruments you play(ed): None, but would love to play guitar or piano


    J – Jewelry you are wearing: My diamond wedding ring and birthstone aquamarine ring


    K – Kids: 2 boys and a girl in between them


    L - Living arrangements: With best buddy hubby, athletic son, easy-going daughter, energizer bunny son, 1 beagle puppy, 1 laid back gecko, and a tank full of fish


    M – Movie Faves: The Notebook, Cinderella Man, Ratatouille, oh I can't think...tearjerkers


    N - Nicknames: Mommy, Luvz, Sweetz


    O – Own how many cameras: 5?


    P – Part of the country you live in: San Diego, CA


    Q - Quote you like: In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity ~ Albert Einstein


    R - Right or left handed: Right


    S - Siblings: 1 sister, 2 brothers


    T - Time you woke up today: 7:22 a.m. (late!)


    V - Vegetable you hate: Brussels sprouts


    W – Who inspires you? My kids and underdogs coming out on top


    X – Xtra Curricular Activities: Cooking, reading


    Y - Yummy food you make: Garlic prime rib and blueberry slump


    Z – Zodiac Sign: Pisces