one grown daughter and four great grandkids
Location: Florida..where we have only 3 days of winter!
Thought Bubble:
This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.
Last Login: 12/31/11

CafeMom Veteran

  • About Me

    • Girl Alicia 42 years old

      strange child...but...

  • Photos

    sistyugler hasn't added any photos.

  • Journal Posts

    sistyugler hasn't added any journal posts.

  • Personal Statement

    Turned 60 last year...feel like 30 on most days. Still have my sense of

    humor,though. Can't live without it!!!!

    Have four grands, they live about 2 hours away and take turns coming for the weekend. It's a special time for us. With 3 other siblings there's very little alone time at home.

    We usually go shopping at the dollar store and cook something for dinner. sometimes dessert sometimes the main course.

    Hubby enjoys the girls [2] and I enjoy the boys[2]...go figure!

    Take care of MIL who's 85 and living in her own apartment. I cook and clean and take her out shopping or just to lunch weekly.

    I work at home, doing hubby's "paperwork" on the computer, so I'm on every morning. I always check CafeMom for news and recipes and whats up on my soaps. ETC.

    That's enough about me..I'm certainly not tongue tied!!!! or finger tied LOL

    Bye, sistyugler




    60 Y/O Grandma [feel like 40] always dieting...mostly animals but hubby of 40 years doesn't [he does but he won't admit it]...have an old [17 yr] cat...he's her favorite!  Interested in cooking, TV, the supernatural and Grandkids...not in that order. I'm known as the one with all the jokes among my friends. I do a little computer work for my husband and have lots of contacts via computer. I'm not bashful and always ready to stick my two cents worth in whenever I think that I can help...sometimes it gets me in trouble but usually not...that's about all about me....hope to hear from you anytime!!!!
    I am a basically optimistic person with a strong sense of right and wrong. I am also very tolerant of others quirks and opinions.

    I'm a 59 3/4 y/o female. I live in St Petersburg, Fl and I have 1 daughter and 4 grandchildren. A husband who works very hard. I work at home helping out with his paperwork.

    I'm always on the look-out for a good joke,new recipiesor anything new or interesting.

    I really enjoy CafeMom. And L ove the new emoticons! 


  • Playlist

    This widget is not fully setup