Mother of 2 kid(s)
Location: Redwood Falls, MN
Thought Bubble:
This mom hasn't added any Thought Bubbles.
Last Login: 02/24/15

CafeMom Veteran

  • About Me

    • Boy Andrew 13 years old
    • Boy Matthew 17 years old
  • Photos

    toymomto2boys hasn't added any photos.

  • Journal Posts

    toymomto2boys hasn't added any journal posts.

  • Personal Statement

    I am a SAHM with 2 VERY active boys ages 11 & 7. The 11 year old is our athlete and keeps us running.  He is always on the go and never quits AND never shuts his can be exhausting sometimes. The 'baby' is more mellow, but always investigating and getting into stuff.  They are both smart boys and the center of my world. I love being able to stay home for the most part (worked until #2 came along) and find it is very rewarding, although sometimes I could just crawl into a bubble bath and get lost!  I am also a leader with Weight Watchers so I get to help others lose weight, which is very rewarding. My husband has an extremely stressful job and is gone sometimes 16 hours a day. He is a high exec, which allows me to stay home, but I long for his company and for his help. Some days are better than others. I am a strong Christian and believe that without God in my life I would be spinning in circles. I live in a small town, in Western Minnesota, where we have been for 6 years.  I am a cheerful person who always puts others needs before my own, which can sometimes be a downfall. I strive to be "SuperMom" and find myself with shortfalls often. Looking forward to finding some friends to chat with, learn with and grow with!!!