I recently heard about a website called ashleymadison.com...My husband told me about it, because a good friend of ours works for the holding company and has some qualms about it as it goes against his moral values.... I had never even heard of it! Have you?
My friends have all heard of it, as apparently it is advertised regularly... I guess I only am aware of my own little world because I didnt know of it, and was quite honestly SHOCKED!
For those of you who dont know of it, it is a website, where you can hook up with someone..its for finding someone to have affairs with!!!!!!!!
Since I write regularly for my blog and a womens magazine, I decided to check it out.
I logged in with a fake email address, with my husband snoring beside me on the couch. I was able to set up a profile and view potential 'opportunities'. Most of the men were decent looking, all were married, and had lists of what kind of 'encounter' they were looking for...within 5 minutes I had 3 different people instant message me, saying 'hi', 'whats up' and 'why arent you answering?' One guy sent me a key of some sort to which I could have entered his personal profile and viewed photos..When I didnt answer within a few minutes, he revoked the key!
So it seems there is even a 'facebook-like' site for illicit affairs. I dont think it gets much easier than that!
After an encounter, you can rate someone...or be rated yourself...
No wonder my friend feels averse to working for a company that owns this site...I joked with my hubby that I was going to keep looking until I found his profile..Somehow I doubt he would have a picture of himself in his underwear like some of the guys I saw...but I bet that the wives of all of those guys, wouldnt expect their husbands to be so 'ballsy' either! Pardon the pun!!
Already a member? Click here to log in
Check out these Tasty Treats from The Stir's partners:


That's insane..but honestly it doesn't surprise me either!
- babymomma0306
Message Friend Invite