My name is Amy West, mother of 2, and I am doing child care in my home, in Sandston near the Rich. Airport. I have my AAS in Early Childhood Dev., I am first aid/cpr certified, and have 5 ½ years of experience with childcare between commercial and in-home.

 

I have 2 full time and 1 part time child position available. Ages 6 weeks to 5 years (Pre-K)

 

Toddler and Preschool Curriculum Available.

 

Curriculum consists of monthly themes, shapes, and colors, letters and numbers of the week, concepts and simple Bible stories and prayer for meals. Doctrine will not be enforced.

Quality care includes:

  • Healthy meals and snacks, this includes some organic foods and milk

  • Daily activities, ie. Circle time, center play, art, lesson activities, gross motor play, story time, music, ect.

  • One on one interaction

  • Loving, safe and nurturing environment

  • Using VDSS' “Standards for Licensed Family Day Homes with Interpretation Guidelines” as a guide.

All is given by a Christian, mother, and well qualified childcare provider.

 

Rates:

Full-Time

6 weeks-16 mo. $130/week

16mo-2yr $120/week

2 yr (potty trained)- 5yr $110/week

Part-Time $35/day (3 days or less per week)

Drop Ins $60/day

*all monies are claimed....a tax deduction for you!

 Please visit my website for more information and/or to request an interview. http://amyskids.weebly.com/ Services will not be granted without a face to face interview.

 

 P.S. There is a healthy dog on the premises. She is up to date on her vaccinations and parasite control. She will not have any interaction with the children at all while they are in care.


Add A Comment

Comments:

Lb128f
Nov. 1, 2010 at 6:21 PM

Voted POP for you so hopefully more will see. Good Luck!!

Message Friend Invite

Want to leave a comment and join the discussion?

Sign up for CafeMom!

Already a member? Click here to log in